Reflection #bcm110

Standard

reflect_cartoon #bcm110

I have enjoyed everything that has been explained from the Lectures and discussed in the Tutorials, from talking about who controls the media to the mediated public sphere. I have been shown the biased and agendas that appear in our media in order to persuade an audience, to the male only coffee houses where discussion and concerns took place.

Through blogging on the weekly topics I realise that it helps with getting some practical use on what the topics are about and also my perceptions of what stands out to me about the concepts/topics being talked about. Such as the topic of Semiotics and Ideology where looking at images and ads are made for multiple purposes such as the denotation (what is the image) and connotation (what does it represent) of an image.

From reading other students blogs doing the same subject I have realised that everyone has takes a different aspect to the concepts and produces their blogs in their own way. It is also enjoyable to view the videos and links other students post that are something I have not seen in awhile or thought the way they did about it.

BCM110 Introduction to Communication and Media Studies is a great and interesting subject that has my interest and has pretty much set in what I want to do at University and is a stepping stone to what I want to do in future.

Leave a Reply

