My Simple Multitasking

Standard

Watching television, eating some yogurt and browsing the internet while trying to get some University homework completed. This scenario has created an important issue around the value and efficiency for the completion of each task, however multitasking seems to be the way I want to do it. There is always the option to do each activity one at a time but I feel that I wouldn’t be able to accomplish as much as I would want to in the time-frame that I have available to me. I say this because I want to each activity but the time for which I get to do them overlaps into a multitasking situation.

I want to watch a specific television program at a specific time but I need to get something to eat that satisfies my hunger. I want to browse the internet such as Reddit and YouTube to keep up with viral videos and interesting content but I want to also finish writing this blog post and have relief from needing to get University work out of the way.

The dedication to each action is relevant to how important each action is for my persona and the focus I put on it. Not being able to watch a specific television show on television is no big deal because I can just do it later, ever on other devices. Browsing the internet is also no big deal because the content I want to view stays where it is and will always be accessible (in most cases). Eating is important as not eating will keep being a distraction for everything else I want to accomplish and will need to be taken care of so I can accomplish other tasks. University work is a major aspect in getting done as is has consequences that will impact my future.

Though each task I am doing can be ranked into importance and also whether or not it is a hobby, as to say something I want to do, opposed to something I have to do/ need to do with eating and getting University work done. I still choose to multitask every activity in order to get everything else done.

In my case I find it is the mix of interests balance each other out to allow to me to complete each task. Simply by looking up from my computer screen and just looking blankly at the television of a Futurama episode I have seen multiple times it allows me to get a laugh out every now and again and allow me to thing about what I want to keep writing about. The symmetry of having these tasks going from one to another, whether just briefly or for an extended period of time allows for each task to get accomplished – effectively though, is up for my University Tutor to decide.

Leave a Reply

